Where’s my Romeo ?

By: pviette

Mar 20 2013

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Animals

2 Comments

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:100mm
ISO:100
Shutter:2 sec
Camera:DSLR-A700

This butterfly is called “Julia Butterfly”. Actually it’s “iulia”, Dryas Iulia, and it was small enough for me to risk approaching it to make a photo. Her “Romeo” has much brighter colours but he was far too active to my liking. And anyway, I prefer softer tones. :) 

2 comments on “Where’s my Romeo ?”

  1. A real beauty in a wonderful setting and background!

    • Thank you, Phil. I think it was brave of me, approaching it and staying there long enough to make the photo :). I don’t really like butterflies.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

